Hiding a recipe
While Jama Analyze™ is designed for team collaboration and communication, it's possible that not all the metrics you track are meant to be shared with everyone.
There are two ways to manage who on your team can see certain recipes.
Listed vs Unlisted Recipes
By default, every recipe and ingredient you add in Jama Analyze will be listed in the directory. These recipes and ingredients are available for all team members to see and they can be used as shared ingredients in their own recipes.
When a recipe is unlisted, however, then only the creator of that recipe will see it in the directory (in the Unlisted tab) and only they will be able to edit the recipe settings, add it to a dashboard, or use it in additional recipes.
A few additional things to note regarding unlisted recipes:
- If an unlisted recipe appears on a dashboard, then anyone with access to that dashboard will be able to see it.
- When creating a recipe, any new ingredients created at the same time will inherit the listed or unlisted status from the recipe.
Public vs Invite-Only Dashboards
Dashboards in Jama Analyze are public by default and every account must have one public dashboard, known as the team dashboard. However, it is possible to set a dashboard to be invite-only, meaning only members who are specifically invited to the dashboard will be able to see the dashboard.
Please note, a recipe appearing on an invite-only dashboard does not have any affect on the listed or unlisted status of the recipe. This means that is is possible for a recipe to appear only on an invite-only dashboard, but if the visibility is set to listed, then everyone on your team will still see it in the directory.
If you create a new recipe from an invite-only dashboard, we default the visibility to unlisted to prevent accidental exposure.